Menu
   
Home Page

Rotherfield Primary School Growing futures

Term Dates

Please find below term dates for Rotherfield Primary School.

 

We follow the Islington agreed dates, so that siblings in Islington have the same school holidays.

 

Start

End

Half Term

Autumn Term

 

 

 

Monday 4 September 2017

(Children return Thursday 7th September)

 

 

Wednesday 20 December 2017

(Inset day Thursday 21 December 2017)

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October 2017

Spring Term

Start

End

Half term

Wednesday 3 January 2018

(Children return Thursday 4th January 2018)

Thursday 29 March 2018

Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February 2018

 

 

Summer Term

Start

 

 

End

 

 

Half term

Monday 16 April 2018

Friday 20 July 2018

Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June 2018

 

Bank Holidays Monday 7 May and Monday 28 May

 

Inset Days

 

 

Monday September 4th 2017

Tuesday September 5th 2017

Wednesday September 6th 2017

Thursday December 21st 2017

Wednesday January 3rd 2018

 

 


We have 190 school days in a year determined by Islington.  School Staff work 195 days in the year, so 5 days are decided school by school, as staff training days.  These are known as INSET (In Service Training) days.


 

 

 

Term Dates for 2018 - 2019

Start

End

Half Term

 

 

 

Autumn Term

 

 

 

Monday 3 September 2018

(Students start back Wednesday 5th September)

Friday 21 December 2018

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October 2018

 

Spring Term

Start

 

End

 

Half term

Monday 7 January 2019

 

Good Friday: Friday 19 April 2019

Easter Monday : Monday 22 April 2019

 

Friday 5 April 2019

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February 2019

Summer Term

Start

 

End

 

Half term

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Tuesday 23 July 2019

(Note Monday 22nd and Tuesday 23rd July are INSET days and children are not at school)

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May 2019

Bank Holidays Monday 6 May and Monday 27 May

 

 

 

Inset Days

 

 

  • Monday 3rd September 2018
  • Tuesday 4th September 2018
  • Monday 22nd July 2019
  • Tuesday 23rd July 2019
  • Floating day for Eid (to be agreed)
   
Top