Scroll to content
Rotherfield Primary School London home page
WELCOME TO ROTHERFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL ROTHERFIELD PRIMARY SCHOOL Growing Futures

Term Dates

How does the school day work at Rotherfield?

 

The school day begins at 8.55 when the bell rings (lessons start at 9.00), and finishes at 3.30.  Lunch runs from 12.30 to 1.30.


Children are collected from the playground in the morning.  Teachers will be on the playground by 8.50.  Teachers bring children back to the playground at the end of the day where they are collected by their parents/carers.


Break times are as follows:


Break time years 1-3               10.35 – 10.50 am

Break time years 4-6               10.55-11.10am


The school office is open from 8.00 to 5.00pm during term times.

 

Teachers have PPA(Planning, Preparation and Assessment time) for roughly half a day per week.  All primary teachers in England’s schools get this time.  Class teachers do not teach their class for PPA time, they spend this time preparing, assessing and planning lessons.  At Rotherfield during this time children will be taught by Specialists in Physical Education, Computing, Music and Spanish. 

Term Dates – 2021/22 Academic Year

 

Autumn Term                                   (73 days)

Term Begins

Wednesday 1st September 2021 (inset)

Children return to school

Thursday 2nd September 2021

Half term

Monday 25 October - Friday 29 October 2021

Children return to school

Tuesday 2nd November 2021

Term ends

Friday 17th December 2021

Christmas Holidays

Monday 20th December 2021 – Friday 31st December 2021

Inset Days

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day: Saturday 25th December 2021 

Boxing Day: Sunday 26th December 2021 

New Year’s Day: Saturday 1st January 2022 

 

Spring Term                                      (59 days)

Term Begins

Tuesday 4th January 2022 (inset)

Children return to school

Wednesday 5th January 2022

Half term

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February 2022

Children return to school

Tuesday 22nd February 2022

Term ends

Friday 1st April 2022

Easter Holidays

Monday 4th April  - Monday 18th April 2022

Inset Days

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 21st February 2022

Bank Holidays

Monday 3rd January 2022

Good Friday: Friday 15th April 2022

Easter Monday: Monday 18th April 2022

 

Summer Term                                   (63 days)

Term Begins

Tuesday 19 April 2022

Children return to school

Tuesday 19th April 2022

Half term

Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June 2022

Children return to school

Tuesday 7th June 2022

Term ends

Thursday 21st July 2022

Inset Days

Monday 6th June 2022

Bank Holidays

May Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May 2022

Spring Bank Holiday: Thursday 2nd June 2022

Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday: Friday 3rd June 2022

 

Inset days: Five days (to be determined from within the above 195 days by Headteachers, in consultation with their governing bodies).

 

Term Dates – 2020/21 Academic Year

         

Autumn Term                                  

Term Begins

Wednesday 2nd Sept 2020

Please note the following Inset days: Wed 2nd Sept/Thurs 3rd Sept/Fri 4th Sept

Children return to school

Mon 7th September 2020

Half term

Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020

Children return to school

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Term ends

Friday 18th December 2020

Christmas Holidays

Monday 21st December 2020 – Friday 1st January 2021

Inset Days

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

Thursday 3rd September 2020

Friday 4th September 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day: Friday 25th December 2020

Boxing Day: Monday 28th December 2020

New Year’s Day: Friday 1st January 2021

 

Spring Term                                      

Term Begins

Monday 4th January 2021 (inset)

Children return to school

Tuesday 5th January 2021

Half term

Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021

Children return to school

Tuesday 23rd February 2021

Term ends

Wednesday 31st March 2021

Easter Holidays

Thursday 1st April 2021  – Friday 16th April 2021

Inset Day

Monday 4th January 2021

Monday 22nd February 2021

Bank Holidays

Good Friday: Friday 2nd April 2021

Easter Monday: Monday 5th April 2021

 

Summer Term                                  

Term Begins

Monday 19th April 2021

Children return to school

Tuesday 20th April 2021

Half term

Monday 31st  May 2021 – Friday 4th June 2021

Children return to school

Monday 7th June 2021

Term ends

Friday 23rd July 2021

Inset Days

Monday 19th April 2021

Bank Holidays

May Bank Holiday: Monday 3rd May 2021

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 31st  May 2021